Return to Low Profile Bowen Speed Ring Insert (6"/152mm)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Allows more of the light to fill the modifier August 11, 2020
Reviewer: Robert Waybright from Moorpark, CA United States  
The older AD600s don't protrude deeply into some modifiers and may not be as bright as expected with older Bowens speed rings.  This helps make sure enough of the bulb enters the modifier to get the full output radiating out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 11, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Johnson from Topeka, KS United States  
I emailed Cheetah Stand, not sure if the item of interest would work with my soft box. Cheetah Stand answered my email promptly, I ordered and it arrived before expected. I am very pleased with Cheetah Stand customer service and the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Speed ring June 11, 2019
Reviewer: Bruce Ruchotzke from Maquoketa, IA United States  
The quality is great!  We've ordered several of them before.  This time I ordered the wrong size.

Cheetah Reply:
Bruce,

Please read and fill the form:
https://www.cheetahstand.com/Articles.asp?ID=251

We will issue you refund

Cheers!
Edward Tang

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Addition May 14, 2019
Reviewer: Gary Yeo from Salem, OR United States  
I'm switching out all my bm to lowpro bm
👍👍

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 6"/152mm low-profile Bowen speedring insert March 30, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from U.S.  
Bought these to put on 2 Cheetah quick softboxes that I'd bought with the regular Bowen speedring insert; quick & easy to swap out (see Cheetah's YouTube videos). Going to buy 2 more to attach to 2 Paul Buff 18" Omni reflectors.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Low profile bowens flange March 12, 2019
Reviewer: R. Meyer from Williamstown, NJ United States  
Service was excellent.  Product was delivered very quickly and was exactly what was needed to mount a Godox collapsible softbox to an AD 400 Pro strobe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Products! Excellent Service! February 12, 2019
Reviewer: C.K. from Dallas, TX United States  
These guys are GREAT!  They are very helpful, very knowledgeable and design fantastic light modifiers and photographic equipment.  The   Low Profile Bowen Speed Ring Insert allows the bulb in my Xplor 600 to extend farther out into the modifier than the speed ring it came with.  I will purchase one for every modifier i obtain.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Low profile won't fit the Aputure 120d February 12, 2019
Reviewer: Steve from Canada  
Good product, well made. The downside with the low profile is that the lugs don't sit deep enough in the mount on the Aputure 120d to allow it to rotate into position and lock. Removed about 3mm from the 'inside' of the lugs (closest to the flange) and now it will rotate and engage.

Cheetah Reply:

We have Note on Product Description:          
#####Please note this Bowen mount will not work with Aputure LED light.#####

Edward Tang
Cheetahstand.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Speed Ring February 12, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Martin from Murfreesboro, TN United States  
The Speed Ring worked perfectly.  Fast shipment
Good job

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A nice solution February 12, 2019
Reviewer: Russ from Point Roberts, WA United States  
I personally find the low profile Bowens mount much more useful than just the AD600 that it's designed for.  I use it with speedlights and an S-Type bracket.

I know it's not recommended for that, and that with some softboxes you might have to change the thumbnail screw orientation (see the Cheetah videos on that), but still...

It lets me get the head of the speedlight clearly into the softbox area, and not recessed back in the Bowens mount area.   Caution, every speedlight flash and softbox is different, so YMMV...

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items