Return to Cheetah Boom with carrying bag
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Cheetah Boom May 17, 2021
Reviewer: Eric Misko from Dubuque, IA United States  
This is the perfect Boom. Just the right size and Cheetah Stands sent it out the same day that I ordered it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quality May 29, 2019
Reviewer: Tracey Niimi - TN Photography Hawaii from Hilo, HI United States  
Really impressed. Looking forward to putting this stand through some shoots.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Loving the Boom! May 14, 2019
Reviewer: Ken Jones from Amarillo, TX United States  
This is working great with my Elinchrom ELB lightweight heads and a 55" strip overhead.  Make sure you sandbag the legs though, just to be safe!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Booming good stand October 20, 2018
Reviewer: Jeff Morem from Miami, FL United States  
As usual, Cheetah Stand is grade A. The stand is a sturdy light stand that converts to a very convenient boom stand and comes with a really useful carrying bag. This stand is an improvement over other boom stands I've used. Another happy Cheetah Cub here.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product! August 21, 2018
Reviewer: Vince Thao from Sanger, CA United States  
The Cheetah Boom with carrying bag is durable yet light weight. The legs on the stand has a nice wide footprint to assure stability, and the quality of the stand makes me feel confident when walking away. The versatility of this product is a bonus! Nice carrying bag also. You won't regret this purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Real Deal! July 14, 2018
Reviewer: Derryl Barnes from Chicago, IL United States  
I recently purchased a light weight boom for when I'm photographing teams, pretty sturdy not bad. While in Dallas I visited Edward at Cheetahstand I got a firsthand look at the boom with carrying bag, (a must for me). I went there to purchase a carrying bag which is great. He showed me the boom and demonstrated how it works. I got back to my home in Illinois I thought about the boom and made the purchase for the one without the folding legs because of the extra weight. Once it arrived I was totally impressed and happy with it. Of course I compared it to my other boom. The Cheethah boom was more sturdy (girth) and the tightening controls are real and the reason I made the purchase, the sturdiness was a bonus.I'm comfortable with my ad200 and stripboxes attached! It's worth every penny and I promise you won't be disappointed it's the REAL DEAL. Cheetahstand has great quality and affordable photography equipment!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Cheetah Boom with carrying bag December 6, 2017
Reviewer: David Pyle from Denver, CO United States  
Very pleased. An excellent piece of gear. Strong, durable, well engineered and manufactured -- plus very affordable. The bag is well made, plus I can also put the casters in along with the stand . . . not attached but separate. So, very portable as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very smart design for a boom December 5, 2017
Reviewer: Brett Hardy  
Thius thing is pretty slick and well designed.  It serves two purposes, a light stand and a book.  It converts easily into either one.  Just make sure you do not overload the boom and fllow the instructions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 21, 2017
Reviewer: Man Hip Tan from Los Angeles, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I love my Cheetah Boom April 27, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Messing from Knoxville, TN United States  
I was using an inexpensive boom arm but I wanted something more convenient and solid. The Cheetah Boom is perfect for holding a small strobe in the boom position (I use the 360). I use it as a heavy duty standard stand and as a boom. It's rock solid as a standard stand.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items