Return to Cheetah Boom with carrying bag
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quality May 29, 2019
Reviewer: Tracey Niimi - TN Photography Hawaii from Hilo, HI United States  
Really impressed. Looking forward to putting this stand through some shoots.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Loving the Boom! May 14, 2019
Reviewer: Ken Jones from Amarillo, TX United States  
This is working great with my Elinchrom ELB lightweight heads and a 55" strip overhead.  Make sure you sandbag the legs though, just to be safe!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Booming good stand October 20, 2018
Reviewer: Jeff Morem from Miami, FL United States  
As usual, Cheetah Stand is grade A. The stand is a sturdy light stand that converts to a very convenient boom stand and comes with a really useful carrying bag. This stand is an improvement over other boom stands I've used. Another happy Cheetah Cub here.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product! August 21, 2018
Reviewer: Vince Thao from Sanger, CA United States  
The Cheetah Boom with carrying bag is durable yet light weight. The legs on the stand has a nice wide footprint to assure stability, and the quality of the stand makes me feel confident when walking away. The versatility of this product is a bonus! Nice carrying bag also. You won't regret this purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Real Deal! July 14, 2018
Reviewer: Derryl Barnes from Chicago, IL United States  
I recently purchased a light weight boom for when I'm photographing teams, pretty sturdy not bad. While in Dallas I visited Edward at Cheetahstand I got a firsthand look at the boom with carrying bag, (a must for me). I went there to purchase a carrying bag which is great. He showed me the boom and demonstrated how it works. I got back to my home in Illinois I thought about the boom and made the purchase for the one without the folding legs because of the extra weight. Once it arrived I was totally impressed and happy with it. Of course I compared it to my other boom. The Cheethah boom was more sturdy (girth) and the tightening controls are real and the reason I made the purchase, the sturdiness was a bonus.I'm comfortable with my ad200 and stripboxes attached! It's worth every penny and I promise you won't be disappointed it's the REAL DEAL. Cheetahstand has great quality and affordable photography equipment!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Cheetah Boom with carrying bag December 6, 2017
Reviewer: David Pyle from Denver, CO United States  
Very pleased. An excellent piece of gear. Strong, durable, well engineered and manufactured -- plus very affordable. The bag is well made, plus I can also put the casters in along with the stand . . . not attached but separate. So, very portable as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very smart design for a boom December 5, 2017
Reviewer: Brett Hardy  
Thius thing is pretty slick and well designed.  It serves two purposes, a light stand and a book.  It converts easily into either one.  Just make sure you do not overload the boom and fllow the instructions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 21, 2017
Reviewer: Man Hip Tan from Los Angeles, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I love my Cheetah Boom April 27, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Messing from Knoxville, TN United States  
I was using an inexpensive boom arm but I wanted something more convenient and solid. The Cheetah Boom is perfect for holding a small strobe in the boom position (I use the 360). I use it as a heavy duty standard stand and as a boom. It's rock solid as a standard stand.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A great boom stand for the money March 15, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Messing from Knoxville, TN  
I really like this boom stand! I bought one to try it out and bought a second one shortly thereafter. It's very solid and secure and works perfectly with my 360 flash. It's easy to adjust and the optional casters make it easy to position. I, also, like the carrying bag I got with them.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items