Return to 43" Umbrella Style Softbox
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very happy April 25, 2017
Reviewer: John Kringas from Homer Glen, IL United States  
This is a quality piece!  I was suspect that it would not be at the price, but I am pleasantly surprised at ease of use and design. it folds down to a compact size and opens big. I like the case it comes with very functional.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
43" Umbrella Style Softbox July 20, 2016
Reviewer: Steve Roberts from SEATTLE, WA United States  
This is a great value (I use a speedlight.)  I love the
quality of light this unit provides.

Steve Roberts
Seattle, WA

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very good product July 13, 2016
Reviewer: Servando Carrasco from SALINAS, CA United States  
Comfortable and helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
NIce, easy to use umbrella softbox January 10, 2016
Reviewer: Al Foote from New York, NY United States  
Easy to use with fast set up.  Good quality materials.

The one thing that knocked one star off -- it is a bit of a hassle to get broken down again.  I'd love a Velcro strap attached (a la a regular umbrella) to cinch it down before trying to get it into the bag.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it! Buying another one! October 13, 2015
Reviewer: Rob Harris from Pekin, IL United States  
First, and most important, the light it gives is beautiful! It's just as good, if not better than any $150 - 24 inch softbox...it's bigger and a fraction of the price. I'm a photographer that likes to travel light but doesn't want to skimp on quality, I'm buying another one asap...I like having a stand and modifier in the car at all times and this setup is perfect. Why more umbrella's don't come with an option of diffusion is ridiculous!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
43" Umbrella Style Softbox December 29, 2014
Reviewer: Scott Hom from Socal, CA  
Great run and gun modifier as well as a fast and easy setup system

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it June 19, 2014
Reviewer: Rose R. from Sinking Spring, PA United States  
I wasn't really sure how this would work or even how to set it up, but I managed to figure it out pretty quickly. I used it with one off camera flash at 1/4 power and was very pleased with the nice soft light. My subject was very close to the background with the brolly about two feet from the subject, and there was still virtually no shadow. I plan to get the mutli-flash mount so I can use two or three flashes to cut down on the battery drain. And maybe a wireless trigger so I can adjust the flash setting without having to remove the flash from the lightstand. Overall I am very pleased. The product shipped the day after I orderded it and I received it in less than a week. This was my first order with Cheetah stand and I plan to order more products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Value November 25, 2013
Reviewer: charles martinez from Frisco, TX United States  
Easy to order, Easy to pick-up. Great equipment for the price. I have never been disappointed with the quality of these products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
"Octabox" quality at a fraction of the $$$'s! October 11, 2013
Reviewer: J. Alan from Kirkland, WA United States  
This converts the time tested umbrella to "softbox"  softness - the "Charmine" of light modifiers!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Engagement Shoot July 17, 2013
Reviewer: Mike Walker from NJ  
I used this and a C8 Stand for an engagement shoot this past weekend and it worked out great. Easy to setup and carry around. So much easier than a softbox. http://www.MikeWalker.com
Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?